Biographical Posts

One type of post I had at the back of my mind when starting this blog was to look at the lives of local people who did something out of the ordinary in their lives. Many from our area, like my great-grandfather, migrated from the Saundersfoot area and remained in mining for much of the rest of their lives.

The following post is a good example of what I am thinking about. While not exactly a rags to riches story, William Morris from Stepaside was a director of a successful mining company in Australia. Joyce Phillips, his grand-daughter, has written this piece for the blog.

I have several others in mind but I am sure that you may have your own stories. So feel free to let me know.

Jon

Leave a Reply

